Welcome to the
DUNDEE ARMS INN
the setting…historic, the food…legendary, the accommodation…unique, the service…exemplary.
A four star Queen Anne Revival mansion, the Dundee Arms Inn was built in 1903 by Lowe Bros. of Charlottetown for Mr. Parker Carvell, who, with his father, Lieutenant Governor Jedediah Carvell, was a partner in “Carvel Brothers,” a prosperous produce business.
Sold in 1908 to the Chandler family, it remained a private residence for two generations until 1956, when it was converted to a guest home. The adjacent Annex was constructed in the early 1960s.
The property was restored to its original grandeur in 1971 and converted to an Inn. Between 1999 and 2011 it underwent extensive renovations including a new stone façade for both Inn and Annex, an expanded outdoor patio, a third floor addition to the Annex, and tasteful upgrades to all rooms. Special care was taken to retain and enhance the period décor in our Inn room and suites, providing visitors with an authentic, turn-of-the-century hospitality experience.
The Dundee has developed an enviable reputation for hospitality and gracious accommodations over the years, welcoming thousands of guests. Innkeeper Pat Sands welcomes you to enjoy the heritage and warm, welcoming ambiance of the Dundee Arms Inn.